Who is exempt from Florida real estate license?

Do I have to be a resident of Florida to get a real estate license?

To apply for a real estate license in Florida, you must be at least 18 years of age, have a valid U.S. Social Security number, and have a high school diploma or its equivalent (an international equivalent, or a GED). Note that it is not necessary to be a Florida resident to obtain a Florida real estate license.

Can a felon have a real estate license in Florida?

Yes, it includes things like a DUI, drinking under age, petty theft, writing bad checks, and any other misdemeanor or felony. The response that the applicant puts on the application will be checked against the FBI and FDLE databases, so it makes no sense whatsoever to lie on the application.

Which individual is not exempt from holding a Florida real estate license?

Which individual is NOT exempt from holding a Florida real estate license? Certified public account (CPA) who is employed by a real estate corporation and received a salary plus bonuses based on real estate transactions. CPAs, when acting within the scope of their professional duties, are exempt from licensure.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Do you get taxed on foreign property?

Who needs a real estate license in Florida?

If you want to buy and sell a property for compensation, you must have an active Florida real estate license from the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR). The general requirements for obtaining a Florida real estate license include: Be at least 18 years of age.

Is the Florida real estate exam hard?

Getting your Florida real estate license is not easy – the Florida real estate exam is difficult! Our data shows the pass rate is around 50-60% at the first attempt. … That hard work does not go unrewarded, the the average salary for a real estate agent in Florida in 2021 is around $92,072.

How far back does a real estate background check go in Florida?

How Far Back Do Background Checks Go in Florida? The FCRA has rules for how far back pre-employment background checks can go in Florida and elsewhere. Under this law, CRAs are forbidden from reporting arrest records that did not result in a conviction to be used for hiring decisions that are more than seven years old.

How long does a felony stay on your record in Florida?

Felony convictions, however, remain on your record for life unless you’ve been pardoned by the president or the governor. There is one unusual exception to this rule in Florida: You can be guilty of a felony without actually being convicted in a court.

How far back does a Level 2 background check go in Florida?

How Far Back Does a Level 2 Background Check Go? On a national level, there is no limit to how far back they can go when searching for convictions; however, there are some restrictions. For instance, drug abuse prevention and control offenses only show up if they happened in the past five years.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Is it easier to buy a house in 2022?

Can a Florida attorney act as a real estate agent?

Florida law doesn’t require an attorney to be present when buying or selling a home, and you may legally perform the transaction without involving a real estate agent.

How many times can you take the real estate exam in Florida?

You can take the Florida real estate exam as many times as you want to. Right now, it costs $36.75 each time you take it. So as long as you can afford it, and you are within your two year window, you can keep taking it. I knew someone who took the exam 22 times.

Which individual is exempt from real estate license quizlet?

Individuals who have earned a four-year degree or higher in real estate are exempt from the sales associate and broker prelicense courses, as well as the post-license requirement. They are not exempt from the continuing education requirement.

How much do Realtors make in Florida?

To formulate the average salary of an active licensed real estate agent or realtor in Florida is in-fact counterproductive. Specifically, because this career is one of the few in which income potential is matched by individual effort. Top producers in Florida can make well over six-figure or seven-figure incomes.

How much does it cost to get a real estate license in Florida?

How much does it cost to get a Florida real estate license? The licensing fee for a Florida Real Estate Sales Associate is $83.75. The fee to take the exam is $36.75.