Who of the following is required by Oregon law to have a real estate license?
Who of the following is required by Oregon law to have a real estate license? A woman who receives a finders’ fee for soliciting buyers for her sister, who is licensed.
Which would be considered a branch office by the Oregon real estate Agency?
Only principal brokers and property managers conducting professional real estate activity under a registered business name (RBN) can open and register a branch office. A branch office is a location where an RBN’s business is conducted separate from the RBN’s main office location.
Which of the following types of transactions among others are included under Oregon’s agency disclosure statutes?
Which of the following types of transactions, among others, are included under Oregon’s agency disclosure statutes? Oregon’s agency disclosure statutes apply to sales, exchanges, options and lease options to purchase real property. within five days of the seller signing the listing agreement.
Who is exempt from Oregon real estate law?
The bill as enacted now exempts: Employees of limited liability companies who are engaged in the rental or management, but not the sale, exchange, lease option or purchase, of real property of the limited liability company.
What is the salary for real estate agents?
The median annual pay for real estate agents was $48,930 in 2019, according to the most recent data available from the U.S Bureau of Labor Statistics.
Is the Oregon real estate exam hard?
The real estate exam is a knowledge test. It does not test applicants on information that they will intuitively know. In other words, you must study to pass this exam. … With proper preparation, the real estate exam is not that hard.
Which of the following is a task an unlicensed person can legally perform?
According to the policy, unlicensed assistants may perform the following activities: Answer the phone and forward calls to licensee. … Write and prepare ads (with review of licensee), flyers and promotional materials and place such advertising. Record and deposit earnest money and other trust funds.
Who are exempt from the real estate licensing education requirements in California?
70/30 Continuing Education Exemption. , real estate licensees who submit satisfactory evidence to the Commissioner that they are 70 years of age or older and have been “licensees in good standing” for 30 continuous years in California are exempt from the continuing education requirements for license renewal.
Which of the following activities is a licensed salesperson allowed to engage in?
Which of the following activities is a licensed salesperson allowed to engage in? Accept a listing that is in an associate’s name. Accept a commission directly from the MLS. Offer a property for lease on behalf of the employing broker.
What if seller lied on disclosure?
When they lie, you have grounds for a lawsuit against the seller. Any kind of misrepresentation or even failure to disclose defects in the home can lead to financial compensation. Had the seller disclosed some defects, you might not have bought the home.
What if seller lies on seller disclosure?
A seller is supposed to be truthful when answering the disclosure statement for the buyer. … And, if a seller lies, the buyer is entitled to go after the seller for damages sustained because of an omission in the disclosure statement given to the buyer.
How is an intentional misrepresentation penalized?
How is an intentional misrepresentation penalized? License discipline, fines, and possible incarceration. License discipline and fines, but no incarceration.